Add, View, Edit, or Deactivate/Remove Users

Only users with Admin permissions are allowed to add, edit, or delete users from the account.

There can be multiple users in the same role. 

Read more about the different roles and permissions here.

Add Users

  1. Click on the People page
  2. Click on the "+ Member" button
  3. Fill in the member details
  4. Click on "Add Member"

These Department, Location, and Label attributes can be used to organize your members within your account for any budgets, expense policies, transactions, or cards.

For example, if you create an expense policy to require all expenses over $50 related to the Marketing department, you want to make sure the right people in your account belong to that department. This is done by editing your members and making sure they're organized in the right way for your business.

View Users

Click on the People page to view a list of the current members of the account.

You can use the checkboxes on the sidebar to filter for specific members. Use the filters to view members related to any of the following criteria:

  • Role: Reviewer, Accountant, Admin
  • Status: Show Inactive
  • Supervisor: See a list of all members with the same Supervisor
  • Custom field: By any custom field values like Departments, Locations, and Labels

Use the "Search" option to locate a member by entering their first or last name.

This is helpful to quickly find a certain member to edit that member or remove them from your account.

 

Edit Users

Change the permissions, name, employee ID, supervisors, or custom fields (department, location, label) for a user.

  1. Click on the People page
  2. Click on the user(s) you want to edit
  3. On the right of "Member Details", click on "Edit" (you'll be sent a verification code via email to edit the member details)
  4. Change the fields you want.
  5. Click "Save"

Please note, emails cannot be updated by an Admin. If you need a member's email updated, please email support@cards.emburse.com and request this change.

 

Deactivate or Remove Users

Once removed, the individual will no longer be able to login and access the account. Any transactions or pre-approvals associated with the member will remain in your account.

Deactivate a user

The user may no longer be assigned tasks, view cards, or list transactions. Deactivated users can be reactivated again. **PLEASE NOTE: When you deactivate a user, all cards affiliated with that user will become cancelled, and can no longer be used. Cards can no longer be unassigned or reassigned to another user.

  1. Click on the People page
  2. Click on the users you want to deactivate
  3. On the right side of the page, click on "Deactivate"
  4. Confirm that you want to deactivate the user by clicking "Deactivate User"

Reactivate a deactivated user

  1. Click on the People page
  2. Filter for Status: "Show Inactive". Inactive users will appear gray.
  3. Click on the users you want to reactivate
  4. On the right side of the page, click on "Reactivate"
  5. Confirm that you want to Reactivate the user by clicking "Reactivate User"

Remove a user

Unlike deactivated users, a removed user's account can not be activated again.

  1. Click on the People page
  2. Click on the users you want to remove
  3. On the right side of the page, click on "Remove"
  4. Confirm that you want to deactivate the user by clicking "Remove User"


If a user had cards assigned to them, it will list the cards that will be canceled when the user is removed.

 

Was this article helpful?